Gnistan vs MP Live Score and Live Stream


Gnistan played MP at the Ykkonen of Finland on August 28. The match kicked off 15:30 UTC. MP won 0-2.

Joslyn Luyeye-Lutumba scored the first goal on the 61st minute of the game followed by a goal from Topi Keskinen who made the final score 0-2.

Gnistan and MP meet again 3 months after the Ykkonen match which ended in a draw 1-1. Gnistan are approaching the game having played 2 draws in a row against PK-35 and Jaro extending their unbeaten streak to 4 matches. This match can be a great chance for them to turn to winning ways if they sort out the problems in the defense as they have been conceding goals for 3 consecutive matches now.

MP are going into the fixture after playing a draw against KPV on August 21 extending their unbeaten streak to 2 matches. They have been conceding goals for 8 consecutive away matches now which puts additional psychological pressure on the team.

ScoreBat is covering Gnistan vs MP in real time, providing the live stream and live score of the match, team line-ups, full match stats, live match commentary and official video highlights. We cover all matches of Finland Ykkonen in real time and provide live streaming whenever possible.


Live Streaming

You can watch Gnistan vs MP live stream here on ScoreBat when an official broadcast is available. We will provide only official live stream strictly from the official channels of the league or the teams whenever it is available. Live streaming will begin when the match is about to kick off.

We aggregate all official videos from official websites and Youtube channels of MP and Gnistan as well as the channels of the leagues that they compete in. So, whenever there is an official live broadcast of Gnistan - MP match available that isn't behind a paywall - you will be able to watch it on ScoreBat.

We only provide live streaming when we can find an official stream by the league or one of the teams. If you are unable to watch the live broadcast on this page it probably means that there are no official streamings available yet.


We are updating team formations and line-ups for Gnistan - MP in real time.

Gnistan kicked off the game with Jiri Koski, Henrik Olander, Fabian De Abreu, Tuukka Andberg, Jean Mabinda who got substituted by Sampo Ala-Iso on the 74th minute, Lasse Ikonen who got substituted by Tommi Jantti on the 73rd minute, Medo, Yoshiaki Kikuchi who got substituted by Onni Suutari on the 13th minute, Maximo Tolonen, Jyri Kiuru and Mamodou Sarr as starters, with Sampo Ala-Iso, Pasi Forsman, Jimi Hackspik, Tommi Jantti, Otso Linnas and Onni Suutari on the bench.

MP's starting eleven were Otto Huuhtanen, Nuutti Laaksonen, Vaino Vehkonen, Samuli Holtta, Jarkko Heimonen, Jan Heinonen, Juuso Tarvainen who got substituted by Antti-Pekka Kesonen on the 73rd minute, Topi Keskinen, Jonathan Dunyin, Joslyn Luyeye-Lutumba who got substituted by Eero Ylonen on the 90th minute and Kevin Beugre who got substituted by Arjan Goljahanpoor on the 88th minute, with Arjan Goljahanpoor, Abubakar Haruna, Hallila Aleksi Honka, Antti-Pekka Kesonen, Jesse Kilpelainen, Juuso Liukkonen and Eero Ylonen on the bench.

Referee showed the yellow card twice throughout the game. Samuli Holtta and Onni Suutari were the ones to receive it.


Explore stats from Gnistan vs MP on ScoreBat - we are updating the numbers on this page every second of the game.

  • Ball Possession: 55 - 45
  • Total Attempts: 5 - 14
  • Shots On Target: 4 - 10


Gnistan and MP have met 5 times since September 2020. 2 matches ended in a draw while MP have won 3 times. The most recent match between them took place on June 18, 2022 at the Ykkonen of Finland which ended in a draw - 1-1. Gnistan have scored 5 goals in these 5 head-to-head matches in total while MP have scored 10. So, overall, MP have a better head-to-head record against Gnistan in their recent history.

Gnistan have won 8 of their 22 matches in Ykkonen, drawing 6 and having 8 defeats this season. They have scored 35 goals - 1.59 per match, conceding 31 - 1.41 per match. MP have won 7 of their 22 matches in Ykkonen, drawing 6 and having 9 defeats this season. They have scored 35 goals - 1.59 per match, conceding 33 - 1.50 per match.

Recent Form

Gnistan are on a drawing streak - they have played a draw with PK-35 and Jaro in their previous 2 matches while MP have played a draw with KPV in their previous match. Overall, Gnistan have won 7 of their last 20 matches, losing 7 and drawing 6, while MP have won 5 of their last 20 matches, losing 9 and drawing 6.

Gnistan have won twice (1-2 against PEPO on 4th of August and 2-1 against KTP on 17th of July), lost once (1-0 against PIF on 23rd of July) and drew 3 times (2-2 against PK-35 on 20th of August, 2-2 against Jaro on 12th of August and 0-0 against SJK-2 on 31st of July) in their most recent 6 matches.

MP have won once (3-0 against KTP on 16th of August), lost 3 times (1-0 against TPS on 12th of August, 1-2 against PK-35 on 31st of July and 2-1 against PEPO on 27th of July) and drew twice (1-1 against KPV on 21st of August and 2-2 against EIF on 7th of August) in their most recent 6 matches.

Team Streaks

  • MP have failed to keep a clean sheet in their previous 8 away matches.
  • Gnistan have gone 4 consecutive matches without a defeat.

Live Standings

As always, Finland Ykkonen's live standings are availble and updated in real time. Gnistan are the 7th in the table with 30 points after 22 matches, while MP are the 8th with 27 points in 22 matches.

Video Highlights

We are adding goal videos and full video highlights of the match between Gnistan and MP in real time. You can watch the goals by Joslyn Luyeye-Lutumba and Topi Keskinen as the videos of the goals are added usually minutes after the actual event if there are any official videos available. Full video highlights of Gnistan - MP are being added as they become available on the official social media channels of the league or the teams.

Live Commentary

  1. Full Time
    Match ends. Gnistan 0, MP 2.
  2. 90'
    Substitution for MP. Eero Ylonen replaces Joslyn Luyeye-Lutumba
  3. 88'
    Substitution for MP. Arjan Goljahanpoor replaces Kevin Beugre
  4. 83'
    Onni Suutari is shown the yellow card.
  5. 81'
    0 - 2
    Topi Keskinen scores for MP.
  6. 74'
    Substitution for Gnistan. Sampo Ala-Iso replaces Jean Mabinda
  7. 73'
    Substitution for MP. Antti-Pekka Kesonen replaces Juuso Tarvainen
  8. 73'
    Substitution for Gnistan. Tommi Jantti replaces Lasse Ikonen
  9. 61'
    0 - 1
    Joslyn Luyeye-Lutumba scores for MP.
  10. Kick-off
    Second half begins
  11. Half Time - 0 : 0
    First half ends.
  12. 34'
    Samuli Holtta is shown the yellow card.
  13. 13'
    Substitution for Gnistan. Onni Suutari replaces Yoshiaki Kikuchi
  14. Kick-off
    First half begins